School Calendar

2015 Calender – Term Dates

Term 1: 28 January (teachers) – 27 March
Term 2: 13 April – 26 June
Term 3: 13 July – 18 September
Term 4:  5 October – 18 December

2016 Calendar – Term Dates

Term 1: 27 January (Teachers) – 24 March

Term 2: 11 April – 24 June

Term 3: 11 July – 16 September

Term 4: 3 October – 20 December

Each year government schools are provided with four student-free days for professional development, school planning and administration, curriculum development, and student assessment and reporting purposes. The first day of Term 1 is a student-free day in all government schools to allow for appropriate planning to take place for the arrival of students. The remaining three student-free days are determined by each individual school.

Public Holiday Dates

Event 2015 2016
New Years Day Thu 1st January Fri 1st January
Australia Day Mon 26th January Tues 26th January
Labour Day Mon 9th March Mon 14th March
Good Friday Fri 3rd April Fri 25th March
Easter Saturday Sat 4th April Sat 26th March
Easter Monday Mon 6th April Mon 28th March
ANZAC Day Wed 25th April Mon 25th April
Queen’s Birthday Mon 8th June Mon 13th June
Melbourne Cup Day Tue 3rd November Tue 1st November
Christmas Day Fri 25th December Tues 27th December
Boxing Day Sat 26th Dec & Mon 28th Dec Mon 26th December

Note: All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publishing, but may be subject to change.